Mixing an old track

This month I’ve been working on an old project of mine. I dusted it off after stumbling upon it the other day. The mix was pretty terrible, and I know with my current skill level, that I can easily improve it. 

 
So I fired up Digital Performer, and got to work. It’s slow, tedious work. And I’m not nearly done, but already it’s light years beyond where it was. It’s not ready to share yet; there’s much more left to do…

What I love about this process, is that after only a short time, I’ve been about add yet another element to my music and creativity. These levels upon levels exponentially increase the quality often work. I have a long way to go, and I doubt I’ll ever get “there”, but this journey is amazing. 

Thanks for reading. 

Leave a Reply

