Just keep swimming…

Oh Dory, you have my heart. Your commitment to the courage to always move forward is legendary. Setbacks and danger were not obstacles so much as inconveniences, or even just another thing that happened that day. 

I’m not being chased by animals that are trying to eat me, but I understand the fear and disappointment you feel. The ups and downs of my music affect me every day. Some days all I can think is to give up and join the masses of zombies being told what to do and when to do it. My monsters are out there, and the death of my dream is very real. As long as I keep going, though, I’ll be ok. 

Every step forward counts. Drawbacks and disappointments will happen, but I’ll keep taking that next step. I’m extremely fortunate to have the vision and the drive to make it happen. I can see the success; I’m just not there quite yet. 

My wonderful wife and family share this vision. Words can’t describe how immeasurably reassuring that is. We are a team, moving forward one step at a time. 

Today, tomorrow and everyday for the rest of my life, I will just keep swimming. 

Leave a Reply

