Only 16 Measures To Go

I’ve spent the last 3 days scoring the first episode of Princess Zolara and all I can say is [EXPLETIVE DELETED] YEAH!

Thanks to Armand for allowing me to stretch myself on his project. He created a film that shouted at me with audio imagery. “PLAY THIS! RIGHT NOW!” it screamed in my head. And I just had to. This score really breathed life into itself. And it is, today, the work I am most proud of.

Not only am I extremely happy with the resulting body of work, but I am also thoroughly satisfied with all the learning I had to do to make this possible. I have never used hit points and the film score plugins in Sibelius before. I have to say that they are pretty slick; easy to learn and powerful. I may have to take a class or ask around on some of the higher functions of these, but for now, I’m pumped to have learned so much in 3 days.

I don’t have a preview of the music, as it’s getting very close to the final project which will debut at Phoenix Comicon in 2 weeks. I don’t want to tip my hand. You’ll just have to come see it!

2 comments

  1. Side Yard Flock · May 12, 2012

    That’s awesome, I would love to hear some, maybe you can post a bit after comicon?

    • Mark Gonzalez · May 14, 2012

      YES! I will post the movie the MOMENT that I can. I am so excited about the work.

Leave a Reply

