GDC

The Game Developers Conference is kind of a big deal for game developers. It is ultimate event for those of us lucky enough to make a living by creating video games. And today was Day 1.

I have 5 teams, at last count, that have games exclusively featuring my music. Not to mention that Double Veh Audio Studios is among them. I couldn’t make it to the conference this year, but having so many people representing me there is exciting. I have high hopes that the next 5 days will bring with it opportunities that may have otherwise eluded me and my business partner. At the very least, our music, sound effects and voice over will be in front of the right people. These are the kind of people that have games and all sorts of projects that can increase our exposure.

I wish I knew more about what is happening. But, I’ll have to save that kind of excitement for the post after the event. I promise to compile the notes I get and make a full report as soon as I can. In the meantime, enjoy some of the music going to this year’s GDC.

Ambient 

Synth-Pop 

Classical 

Leave a Reply

