The Cusp

It’s exciting.

I feel like I’m right there, as if any day now I’ll see the payoff, literally and figuratively. I suppose in this case, they are the same thing. A payoff meaning that my work is yielding dividends, and in this case it is actually money. I am on the cusp of financial success.

I’m torn between the unyielding desire to share everything I do and the smart decision to wait to share until we have a finished product. Teasers and demo tracks aside, I just want everyone to hear and see everything. It’s probably best that it really isn’t my decision to share, so I have to wait. Twiddle. Twiddle. My thumbs will be calloused and bruised.

Hopefully soon, one of these blogs will have a link to a finished game, demo or site where you can download such content. There are many more specific things I want to say, and trust me when I say that they are exciting, but I cannot at this time. I suppose I’ll just have to wait. And so will you.

One comment

  1. Nana · October 15, 2011

    Praying for great sucess Mark. You deserve it! You have worked so hard and you have risked something few do…you have taken back your life and you are trying to make your passion your profession. No one can fault you for that! Keep pushing! Nana Lucee

Leave a Reply

