Sidetracked

Wow, I got sidetracked from my Cubase education. I had really decided to get to work on tutorials 1 & 2 today. I was going to buckle down and learn more about how to do, you know, stuff in Cubase.

Instead, I woke up with a melody in my head and had to get it out. I opened Sibelius and… nothing. It was gone! Alas, I started plunking away and it came back quickly enough. It’s still far from finished, but since it’s been so long I decided to give you a treat. Here she it in her v.03 state.

 
I spoke with my mentor about it and he reminded me that I still have a lot to learn. It’s nice to have that kind of support in my corner. Praise along with encouragement to keep moving forward. It’s rare and I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

